Home » Events » Annual Dinner » 2015 Annual Dinner – Celebrate the Future of Pro Bono

2015 Annual Dinner – Celebrate the Future of Pro Bono


This year, PBI hosted its Annual Dinner on November 5 at Gotham Hall in New York City. PBI presented the 2015 John H. Pickering Award to Sidley Austin and this year, for the first time, PBI presented two CPBO Partner Awards: The 2015 CPBO Pro Bono Partner Award – Large Law was presented to BNY Mellon, White & Case and The National LGBT Bar Association; and the 2015 CPBO Pro Bono Partner Award – Small Law was presented to Best Buy and Volunteer Lawyers Network. PBI also paid a special tribute to PBI’s founder Esther F. Lardent who stepped down as president earlier this year.

Read more here.

Download the 2015 PBI Annual Dinner Program Book

View the 2015 PBI Annual Dinner Photo Gallery

Special thanks to our 2015 Pro Bono Institute Annual Dinner Co-Chairs:

Fong-web Ivan Fong
Senior Vice President, Legal Affairs and General Counsel
3M Company
Hart-web Brett Hart
Acting CEO
United Continental Holdings, Inc.
Jordan-web Greg Jordan
Executive Vice President and General Counsel
The PNC Financial Services Group, Inc.

Learn more about our Annual Dinner Co-Chairs.

2015 Benefit Committee

2015 Award Winners

2015 Pickering Award Winner:
Sidley Austin LLP

2015 CPBO Pro Bono Partner Award Winners:
Large Law – BNY Mellon, White & Case, and the National LGBT Bar Association

Small Law – Best Buy and Volunteer Lawyers Network

 2015 PBI Annual Dinner Sponsors



Senior Partner

3MAIGBakerMcKenzieBNY-MellonBSFDeloitteFreshfieldsGreenburgTraurigHP LogoKirkland LogoMerckMorgan-LewisMoFo-Logo






Lead Counsel

Aetna Inc.
Alston & Bird
American Lawyer Media
Ballard Spahr
Brewer, Attorneys & Counselors
Dickstein Shapiro
DLA Piper
Ford Motor Company
General Electric Company
Goodwin Procter
Hunton & Williams
Intel Corporation
Latham & Watkins
Microsoft Corporation
Paul Hastings
Seyfarth Shaw
The Clorox Company
Thomson Reuters
Wachtell, Lipton, Rosen & Katz
White & Case


Akin Gump Strauss Hauer & Feld
Arnold & Porter
Bank of America Corporation
Best Buy
Buchanan, Ingersoll & Rooney
Caterpillar, Inc.
Comcast Cable Communications
Deere & Company
Drinker Biddle & Reath
Elliott Greenleaf
Esther F. Lardent
Faegre Baker Daniels
Hahn & Hessen
Hertz Global Holdings Inc.
Legal Executive Leadership
Hogan Lovells
King & Spalding
Littler Mendelson
Lowenstein Sandler
McCarter & English
Northrop Grumman Corporation
Norton Rose Fulbright
Orrick, Herrington & Sutcliffe
Prudential Financial
Quarles & Brady
State Farm
Viacom Inc.
Vorys, Slater, Seymour and Pease
Weinstock, Friedman & Friedman


Accenture plc
Capital One
Crowley & Lamb
Day Pitney
Dentons US
Dorsey & Whitney
Fredrikson & Byron
Lindquist & Vennum
Marsh & McLennan Companies, Inc.
McDonald’s Corporation
McDonald Toole Wiggins
McGlinchey Stafford
Mintz, Levin, Cohn, Ferris, Glovsky and Popeo
Office Depot, Inc.
Robins Kaplan
Schiff Hardin
United Parcel Service
Wolfe & Wyman
Womble Carlyle Sandridge & Rice