Home » Events » Annual Dinner

Annual Dinner


2015 Pro Bono Institute Annual Dinner
Thursday, November 5
Gotham Hall, New York City

2015 Pickering Award Winner: Sidley Austin LLP

2015 Sponsorship Opportunities

Special thanks to our 2015 Pro Bono Institute Annual Dinner Co-Chairs:

Fong-web Ivan Fong
Senior Vice President, Legal Affairs and General Counsel
3M Company
Hart-web Brett Hart
Executive Vice President, General Counsel and Secretary
United Continental Holdings, Inc.
Jordan-web Greg Jordan
Executive Vice President and General Counsel
The PNC Financial Services Group, Inc.

Learn more about our Annual Dinner Co-Chairs.

Held in the fall each year, PBI’s Annual Dinner is an important opportunity to celebrate the many law firms and legal departments that have displayed an unyielding commitment to pro bono.

Ticket & Contact Information: For any questions related to PBI’s Annual Dinner, please contact Kelly Simon at 202-729-6691 or at ksimon@probonoinst.org.

List of area hotels

PBI hosts a Pro Bono Leadership Convocation held in conjunction with the Annual Dinner. This substantive gathering, an invitation-only event for top law firm and in-house corporate leaders, focuses on addressing an ambitious goal: ensuring that the growing levels of pro bono service at law firms and legal departments more effectively and strategically address the need for legal assistance and effectuate systemic changes in our justice system.

2015 PBI Annual Dinner Sponsors



Senior Partner

3MAIGDeloitteGreenburgTraurigHP LogoKirkland LogoMerckMorgan-Lewis














Lead Counsel

Alston & Bird
Ballard Spahr
DLA Piper
General Electric Company
Goodwin Procter
Hunton & Williams
Intel Corporation
Latham & Watkins
Microsoft Corporation
Paul Hastings
Seyfarth Shaw
The Clorox Company
Thomson Reuters
Wachtell, Lipton, Rosen & Katz


Akin Gump Strauss Hauer & Feld
Arnold & Porter
Bank of America Corporation
Boies, Schiller & Flexner
Buchanan, Ingersoll & Rooney
Caterpillar, Inc.
Comcast Cable Communications
Deere & Company
Littler Mendelson
Lowenstein Sandler
McCarter & English
Orrick, Herrington & Sutcliffe
Sidley Austin
Weinstock, Friedman & Friedman


Capital One
Day Pitney
Dorsey & Whitney
Faegre Baker Daniels
McDonald’s Corporation
McGlinchey Stafford
Mintz, Levin, Cohn, Ferris, Glovsky and Popeo
Robins Kaplan
Wilkinson Barker Knauer

2014 Annual Dinner – Celebrating the Promise of Pro Bono
PhotosVideoPress ReleasesPickering Award | CPBO Partner Award

2013 Annual Dinner – Collaborating for Justice
PhotosVideo – Press Releases- Pickering Award | CPBO Partner Award | President’s Award

2012 Annual Dinner – Transforming: Pro Bono • Justice • Lives
PhotosVideoPress Releases- Pickering Award | CPBO Partner Award

2011 Annual Dinner – Faces of Pro Bono
Photos Video Press Releases Pickering Award | CPBO Partner Award

2010 Annual Dinner – A World of Pro Bono
PhotosVideo Press Releases- Pickering Award | CPBO Partner Award